Skip to main content

Law School Databases and Electronic Resources: Florida Legal Websites

General Florida Legal Sites

Florida Law Online

Contains links to Florida courts, laws, legislature, executive branch, selected state journals, and legal directories.

American Law Sources Online

Provides comprehensive coverage of Florida law sources.


Contains comprehensive links to Florida government legal websites, as well as other government sites.  Also links to My Florida pages for Floridian, Business, etc.

Florida Government Links

Contains links to laws and regulations, state government bodies, state resources, and local resources, and contacts for representatives and government agencies.  Links to other Division of Library & Information Services pages for Education, Business, Libraries, etc.

Florida State Agency Listing

This is a list of major agencies of Florida government.  It provides agencies’ home pages and (for each agency) a listing of archival materials and documents available at the State Archives and Library.

Florida State Archives

The Florida State Archives is the central repository for the archives of Florida's state government.   There is an online catalog and some online collections.

Florida Lawyers’ Web Resource Center

This site is the only web site currently providing the Florida Rules of Civil Procedure and Florida Family Law Rules in searchable format.

State Commissions and Boards Listing

This is a list of Florida boards and commissions.  It provides their home pages and (for each board or commission) a listing of archival materials and documents available at the State Archives and Library.

The Florida Bar

The Florida Bar website primarily provides information for members of the Bar, including rules of procedure.  It also has, under “Consumer Services,” material for citizens needing legal representation or information about Florida law.

Florida Judicial Sites

Florida State Courts

Provides a variety of information about the Florida Supreme Court, and information about other Florida courts.  Has a self-help center, and links to a wide variety of Florida and federal web sites. 

Florida Supreme Court Briefs – FSU

This file contains opinions issued in Florida Supreme Court cases decided since April 1993 and the briefs filed in those cases.

Ninth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida

This is a comprehensive website for the Circuit Court covering Orange and Osceola counties.

Florida Executive & Administrative Sites

Florida Law Online

Provides executive orders, administrative weekly, and more.

Executive Office of the Governor

Official website of the Florida Governor’s Office.

Florida Attorney General

Searchable Attorney General Opinions since 1974, and information about programs of the Attorney General’s office.

Florida Division of Administrative Hearings

Case search, calendar search, and more.

Florida Administrative Code

Florida Administrative Code (FAC) online, plus links to elections information.

Florida Administrative Weekly

Contains issues from 1999 on.

Florida Department of State

Access to elections, corporations, historical resources, library, and more.

Florida Legislative & Constitution Sites

Florida Legislature – Online Sunshine

Provides searchable statutes and bills, as well as the Florida Constitution and Laws of Florida.  Also provides legislative calendars, session summaries, and lobbyist information.  It has links to the official Florida Senate and House sites.

General Laws, etc.

General, local and special session laws going back to 1997 (local laws starting in 2001).

2003 Digest of General Laws

Digest of laws enacted by the 2003 Legislature, with various tables and a summary of laws enacted.  

Florida Constitution

Access to the Florida Constitution in browsable format.

Online Municipal Codes

Provides access to most municipal codes in Florida, as well as most codes in other states.

General State Resourcs

FindLaw State Resources

A variety of information, from cases and codes to attorney directories, for each state.

Washlaw Web

A variety of information, including cases, codes and state agencies, for each state.