Skip to main content

Engineering: Full Record: Full Text - HTML

This guide covers the following areas of study and more related to Engineering: Chemical & Biomedical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering, and Mechanical Engi

Full Text - HTML Tips

The Full Record: Full Text - HTML format is identical to the Citation & Abstract view except that the full text displays within the record. If you do not see full text in the record, just click on the Full Text link in the Other formats section. For a thorough list of features that are available within the full record, please visit the Full Record: Citation & Abstract section of this guide.

1. Record Tool Bar and Other Formats

The Record Tool Bar (also available in the Citation & Abstract and Full Text - PDF records) gives you options for working with the record. For a reminder of what is available through the record tool bar, please visit the Full Record: Citation & Abstract section of this guide.

When you select to view the Full Text - HTML format of the full record, you will see a link to the Citation & Abstract and possibly Full text -PDF in the Other formats section of the full record. Each record will contain links to the available document formats and any linking tools that the library administrator has enabled to help locate the full text. Please consider that not all records have full text available from ProQuest and you may only have a link to view the Citation & Abstract (the full record). If your library has enabled tools to locate full text for you, you may see additional links here.

For an example of a ProQuest citation & abstract record and a ProQuest full text - PDF record, please see the Full Record sections of this guide.

2. Other Formats

When you select to view the Full Text - HTML format of the full record, you will see a link to the Citation & Abstract and possibly Full text - PDF in the Other formats section of the full record. Each record will contain links to the available document formats and any linking tools that the library administrator has enabled to help locate the full text. Please consider that not all records have full text available from ProQuest and you may only have a link to view the Citation & Abstract (the full record). If your library has enabled tools to locate full text for you, you may see additional links here.

For an example of a ProQuest citation & abstract record and a ProQuest full text - PDF record, please see the Full Record sections of this guide.

3. Full Text and Translate

The Full Text in HTML format displays within the body of the full record. There may also be an option to translate the full text. ProQuest will translate the full text from English to any of the 14 languages currently supported. When you click Translate, a disclaimer will advise you that this is an “on-the-fly" machine translation and is not intended to replace human translation. 

Full Record: Full Text - HTML