Skip to main content

Engineering: Full Record: Full Text - PDF

This guide covers the following areas of study and more related to Engineering: Chemical & Biomedical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering, and Mechanical Engi

Full Text - PDF Tips

If a record has ProQuest full text available, please keep in mind that it does not mean that the Full Text - PDF format will be available. The publisher determines whether or not the PDF format of the full text is available. In many cases you will only have access to the Full Text -HTML format.

1. PDF options in the ProQuest Platform

The default view for the Full Text - PDF displays the PDF document within the ProQuest platform (notice the ProQuest platform menus and record tool bar at the top of the document). You should also recognize the other format links. For a reminder of how to use the record tool bar and other formats, please see the Full Record: Citation & Abstract section of this guide.

2. Adobe Reader PDF options

At the top of the Full Text - PDF document rests a small Adobe Reader tool bar with shortcuts to save, print, zoom in/out, and to open the full Adobe Reader tool bar. Whether or not you see the Adobe Reader tool bar depends on the version of Adobe Reader you have installed on your computer.

3. Open in PDF Reader

The Open in PDF Reader option opens the PDF in a new window and it is no longer resting within the ProQuest platform, but on its own within the traditional Adobe Reader format. Please see the second screenshot for an example of the document in the Adobe Reader format.

4. Adobe Reader Tools

Viewing a document in Adobe Reader brings up the full Adobe Reader tool bar. Some of the features available to you through Adobe Reader include zooming in/out, cropping, searching for keywords, saving, printing, emailing, the snapshot tool, and highlighting. Please use the help menu available through the Adobe Reader for assistance in using Adobe Reader to work with PDF documents.

 

Full Record: Full Text - PDF

Full Record: Full Text - PDF Reader