ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection
A specialised agricultural research database comprised of three primary elements:
Abstracts in ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection
The available full text is supplemented by much wider range of abstracts of literature in biology related disciplines to ensure researchers have the maximum opportunity to discover literature to their search queries.
ProQuest editors work on article selection to ensure relevant content – selecting on an article by article basis, rather than just title by title.
Beyond the mainstream peer reviewed journals in this field this resource provides abstracts of hard-to-get, low circulation grey literature publications, often with links back to the full text (typically open access repositories). The database also includes good coverage of international content including non English language content.
Several topic specific thesauri are maintained and developed by ProQuest editorial teams allowing researchers to find subject terms to narrow or broaden their search. Subjects are also commonly known as descriptors, controlled vocabulary, and sometimes classification terms.
Databases in ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection
We've indexed 3.4 millions of figures, photos, graphs and tables from over 2000 journal titles in the Agricultural Science component of ProQuest Illustrata. Indexed images enhance researchers' ability to retrieve the most relevant literature - an article featuring a relevant table indexed with terms matching your search query is very likely to be highly relevant to your research.
See the Figures & Tables Search page in this guide to begin uncovering the indexed images.
ProQuest Agricultural Science Collection strives to meet the current requirements of the agricultural science research community and to anticipate future needs. Selection of resources is a continuous process affected by the changing curriculum as well as ensuring we are meeting the needs of the researcher.
To view the latest title list and publication coverage, please visit: