LibGuides: Architecture: Databases

General Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2015 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. This includes Architectural journals including Design/Build Business and Design Issues
Dissertations & Theses: A&I This link opens in a new window

eJournals

Architectural Design
Covers technical & theoretical applications in the field of architecture & design. Includes social, cultural & environmental challenges to the field.
Each title of AD is presented as a thematic volume edited by an invited guest-editor, who is an international expert in their field. Renowned for being at the leading edge of design and new technologies, AD also covers topics as diverse as: architectural history and theory, the environment, interior design, landscape architecture and urban design.
Architecture: The AIA Journal
Incorporates the title Architectural Technology. Articles on architectural design, technology & practice, special reports, business profiles, product reviews, thematic issues, commentary, and news items of note on all aspects of architecture.
Architectural Record
Architectural Record is an American monthly magazine that is dedicated to architecture and interior design. Published by BNP Media, it is generally considered "The Record" of Architectural History.
Design Issues
Design Issues is a peer-reviewed academic journal covering design history, theory, and criticism. The journal typically includes theoretical and critical articles, book reviews, and illustrations. Design Issues was established in 1984 and is published online and in hard copy by MIT Press.
Perspecta
The Yale Architectural Journal is a peer-reviewed academic journal published since 1952 by the Yale School of Architecture and distributed by the MIT Press. Graduate students are competitively chosen to edit each issue. It is the oldest architectural journal of its kind in the United States.