LibGuides: Art History: Find Articles and Databases

Databases

Art Discovery
Researchers may search within this specialized subset of Worldcat data to hone in on a vast trove of art-historical literature held in an ever-increasing number of the world’s finest art libraries.
Art Source
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
Art & Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books.
Biography in Context
Biography In Context offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
Index to Nineteenth Century Art Periodicals includes over 26,000 records from 42 art journals published in the United States during the 19th century.
Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide.
Humanities Source
Humanities Source is designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities.
Humanities International Complete
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
JSTOR*
JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
VADS
Visual Arts Data Service

Art History Journals at FAMU

Re·bus : A Journal of Art History & Theory FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources
International Journal for Digital Art History FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources
RIHA Journal : Journal of the International Association of Research Institutes in the History of Art FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources
International Journal of Art and Art History FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources
Aurora: The Journal of the History of Art FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources
Rutgers Art Review: The Journal of Graduate Research in Art History FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources
CUJAH: Concordia Undergraduate Journal of Art History FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources
Journal of Canadian Art History: Annales d'Histoire de l'Art Canadien FAMU ONLINE Electronic Resources