Reference - 125 Years of Excellence in Literature @ FAMU - 1887-2012 - LibGuides at Florida A&M University Libraries

Popular African American Fiction Titles

Kindred
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3552.B885 2009
Push : a novel
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3569.A63P87 1997
For colored girls who have considered suicide, when the rainbow is enuf : a choreopoem
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3569.H3324F6 1997
Wench : a novel
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3616.E7484W46 2010
A gathering of old men
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3557.A355G3 1992 Copy #2

Arms akimbo : Africana women in contemporary literature
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS153.N5A87 1999 Copy #2
Ashamed to die : silence, denial, and the AIDS epidemic in the South
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- BS2417.S7T5 1996
Blacks and media : a selected, annotated bibliography, 1962-1982
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection (Reference) - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- Z5633.A37S56 1985 Copy #2
I always wanted to be somebody.
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- GV994.G5A3
Journey to the Ph. D. : how to navigate the process as African Americans
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- LC2781.J69 2003
Migration, education, and race relations
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- E185.6.S657 1996
One day it'll all make sense : a memoir
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- ML420.C656A3 2011
The history of Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- LC2851.F63N4 1987
The man behind the baton : William Patrick Foster, the maestro, the law, the legend
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- ML402.F677 2001
Freedom in the family : a mother-daughter memoir of the fight for civil rights
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- E185.97.D76D84 2003

Native son
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3545.R815N25 2003
The color purple
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3573.A425C6 1982
A raisin in the sun
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3515.A515R3 1994
The fire next time
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- E185.61.B195 1963
The autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PZ4.G1422Au
Beloved : a novel
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Reserve - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- PS3563.O8749B4 1987
Roots
COLEMAN LIBRARY African-American Collection - 4th Floor, Room 403 -- E185.97.H24A33

Email Me

Contact:

S. H. Coleman Memorial Library
525 Orr Drive

(850) 599-3361

Subjects: African American Studies, English / Literature, History, Political Science