Skip to main content

FAMU Libraries: Subject Librarians

Subject Librarians

Locate your subject librarian for help with:

  • instruction in accessing and using information resources
  • your research
  • recommending library purchases

 

Subject    Librarian Email Telephone

African American Studies    

Gloria Woody   

 gloria.woody@famu.edu    

 (850) 599-3361    

Agriculture & Food Science   

Brian Crowell

 brian.crowell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

Allied Health

Susan Liang 

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Architecture

Brian Crowell

 brian.crowell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

Art

Jacqueline Menzel   

 jacqueline.menzel@famu.edu   

 (850) 599-8770

Biology

 

 

 

Business

 Karen Southwell 

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850)599-3704

Chemistry

 

   

Computer Science

Keith Fagg

 keith.fagg@famu.edu

 (850) 561-2131

Criminal Justice

Pamela Monroe

 pamela.monroe@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8576

Economics

Karen Southwell

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850)599-3704

Education

Priscilla Henry

 priscilla.henry@famu.edu

 (850) 412-5169

Engineering

Jacqueline Menzel

 jacqueline.menzel@famu.edu 

 (850)599-8770

English

Gloria Woody  

 gloria.woody@famu.edu  

 (850) 599-3361

Environmental Science

Susan Liang  

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

(850) 599-3423

Graphic Communication

Karen Southwell

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

History

Gloria Woody  

 gloria.woody@famu.edu   

 (850) 599-3361

Humanities

Brian Crowell

 brian.crowell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

Journalism

Karen Southwell

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

Mathematics

Susan Liang

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850)599-3423

Music

Brian Crowell

 brian.crowell@famu.edu

 (850)599-8675

Nursing

Susan Liang  

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Pharmacy

Susan Liang   

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Philosophy / Religion

 

   

Physics

 

   

Political Science

Gloria Woody

 gloria.woody@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3361

Psychology

Ernestine Holmes

 ernestine.holmes@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3314

Public Health

Susan Liang 

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Social Work

Pamela Monroe   

 pamela.monroe@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8576

Sociology

Pamela Monroe  

 pamela.monroe@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8576

Theater

Priscilla Henry 

 priscilla.henry@famu.edu

 (850) 412-5169