Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FAMU Libraries: Subject Librarians

Subject Librarians

Locate your subject librarian for help with:

  • instruction in accessing and using information resources
  • your research
  • recommending library purchases

 

Subject    Librarian Email Telephone

African American Studies    

Gloria Woody   

 gloria.woody@famu.edu    

 (850) 599-3361   

Agriculture & Food Science   

Brian Crowell

 brian.crowell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

Allied Health

Susan Liang 

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Architecture

Jacqueline Menzel 

 jacqueline.menzel@famu.edu 

 (850) 599-8770

Art

Jacqueline Menzel   

 jacqueline.menzel@famu.edu   

 (850) 599-8770

Biology

Alvin Lee

alvin.lee@famu.edu

            (850) 599-3370

Business

 Karen Southwell 

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850)599-3704

Chemistry

Alvin Lee

alvin.lee@famu.edu          (850) 599-3370

Computer Science

Keith Fagg

 keith.fagg@famu.edu

 (850) 561-2131

Criminal Justice

Pamela Monroe

 pamela.monroe@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8576

Economics

Karen Southwell

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850)599-3704

Education

Priscilla Henry

 priscilla.henry@famu.edu

 (850) 412-5169

Engineering

Jacqueline Menzel

 jacqueline.menzel@famu.edu 

 (850)599-8770

English

Gloria Woody  

 gloria.woody@famu.edu  

 (850) 599-3361

Environmental Science

Susan Liang  

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

(850) 599-3423

Graphic Communication

Karen Southwell

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

History

Gloria Woody  

 gloria.woody@famu.edu   

 (850) 599-3361

Humanities

Brian Crowell

 brian.crowell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

Journalism

Karen Southwell

 karen.southwell@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8675

Mathematics

Alvin Lee

alvin.lee@famu.edu

 (850)599-3370

Music

Brian Crowell

 brian.crowell@famu.edu

 (850)599-8675

Nursing

Susan Liang  

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Pharmacy

Susan Liang   

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Philosophy / Religion

Pamela Monroe

pamela.monroe@famu.edu              (850) 599-8576

Physics

Alvin Lee

alvin.lee@famu.edu              (850) 599-3370

Political Science

Gloria Woody

 gloria.woody@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3361

Psychology

Ernestine Holmes

 ernestine.holmes@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3314

Public Health

Susan Liang 

 shuchun.liang@famu.edu

 (850) 599-3423

Social Work

Pamela Monroe   

 pamela.monroe@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8576

Sociology

Pamela Monroe  

 pamela.monroe@famu.edu

 (850) 599-8576

Theater

Priscilla Henry 

 priscilla.henry@famu.edu

 (850) 412-5169