Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FAMU Libraries: Contact Us - Staff Directory

Contact Us

Samuel H. Coleman Memorial Library
525 Orr Dr.
Tallahassee, FL  32307
(850) 599-3330/3376
(800) 540-6754

Staff Directories

Staff Directory - by last name

Department Directory - by department

Name

Email Phone Department  
Adams, Evan evan.adams@famu.edu  (850) 599-3376 Circulation  
Ahmad, Saiyed. A. saiyed.ahmad@famu.edu  (850) 599-3926 Cataloging     
Bennett, Mary mary.bennett@famu.edu  (850) 599-8771 Architecture
Bruton, George george.bruton@famu.edu  (850) 412-5163 Circulation
Cloud, Anatole anatole.cloud@famu.edu  (850) 599-8160 Reference
Crowell, Brian  brian.crowell@famu.edu (850) 599-8675 Reference
Dawson, Cassandra cassandra.dawson@famu.edu  (850) 412-5173 ILL
Fagg, Keith keith.fagg@famu.edu  (850) 561-2131 Systems  
Hayes, Vera vera.hayes@famu.edu  (850) 599-3370 Administration  
Heinis, James james.heinis@famu.edu  (850) 561-2598 Systems  
Henry, Priscilla priscilla.henry@famu.edu  (850) 412-5169 Circulation  
Hill, Kathylyn kathylyn.hill@famu.edu  (850) 412-5182 Acquisitions  
Holmes, Ernestine M. ernestine.holmes@famu.edu  (850) 599-3314 Acquisitions  
Kilpatrick, Brenda brenda.kilpatrick@famu.edu  (850) 599-3193 Reference  
Lee, Alvin L. alvin.lee@famu.edu  (850) 412-5176 ILL  
Liang, Shuchun (Susan) shuchun.liang@famu.edu  (850) 599-3423 SRC  
Menzel, Jacqueline

jacqueline.menzel@famu.edu

(850) 599-8770 Architecture  
Mock-Bryant, Linda linda.mock@famu.edu  (850) 599-3370 Cataloging  
Monroe, Pamela pamela.monroe@famu.edu (850) 599-8576 Reference  
Muse, Lillie lillie.muse@famu.edu  (850) 599-3193

Circulation

 
Oppong, Ofosu ofosu.oppong@famu.edu (850) 599-3376 Reference  
Peck, Sylvester sylvester.peck1@famu.edu (850) 599-3193 Reference  
Pierre, Giovanni giovanni.pierre@famu.edu (850) 599-2598 Systems  
Singleton, Gloria A. gloria.singleton@famu.edu  (850) 599-3976 Cataloging  
Southwell, Karen karen.southwell@famu.edu  (850) 599-3704 Journalism  
Swan, Jonathan jonathan.swan@famu.edu  (850) 599-3393 SRC  
Thomas, Carla carla.harrison@famu.edu  (850) 599-8409 Cataloging  
Thomas, Donald donald.thomas@famu.edu  (850) 599-3393 SRC  
Threatts, Sabrena sabrena.threatts@famu.edu  (850) 599-8191 Fiscal  
Watkins, Faye faye.watkins@famu.edu (850) 599-3370 Administration  
Williams, Marilyn marilyn.williams@famu.edu  (850) 599-8159 Acquisitions  
Willis-Johnson, Saundra saundra.willisjohnso@famu.edu  (850) 599-3876

Fiscal

 
Wiley, Yisel yisel.wiley@famu.edu (850) 561-2598 Systems  
Woody, Gloria gloria.woody@famu.edu  (850) 599-3361 Reference  
Wright, Brenda brenda.wright@famu.edu  (850) 599-3370 Administration

Department Directory

Department
 / Office
Name Email Phone Fax
Dean of Libraries
307 Coleman Library           
Faye Watkins                faye.watkins@famu.edu (850) 599-3370  561-2293
Assoc. Director of Libraries
307 Coleman Library
Brenda Wright brenda.wright@famu.edu (850) 599-3370  561-2293
Asst. Director for Public & Info Services
416 Coleman Library
    (850) 599-3370  561-2293
Admin. Secretary
307 Coleman Library
    (850) 599-3370  561-2293
Access Services
216 Coleman Library Annex
Priscilla Henry priscilla.henry@famu.edu (850) 599-3376  561-2293
Acquisitions Department
G7 Coleman Library
Ernestine Holmes ernestine.holmes@famu.edu (850) 599-3314  599-8157
Architecture Library
104B Architecture Library
Jacqueline Menzel

jacqueline.menzel@famu.edu

(850) 599-8770 599-3535
Collection Management
307 Coleman Library
Brenda Wright brenda.wright@famu.edu (850) 599-3370  561-2293
Distance Learning
315 Coleman Library
Brian Crowell brian.crowell@famu.edu (850) 599-8675  561-2293
FAMU/FSU Engineering Library
A225 & A248
Cynthia Harley charley@fsu.edu (850) 410-6328  410-6599
Government Documents
216 Coleman Library Annex
Priscilla Henry priscilla.henry@famu.edu (850) 599-3376  561-2293

Information Literacy

315 Coleman Library

Pamela Monroe  pamela.monroe@famu.edu (850) 599-8576 561-2293
Interlibrary Loan
G7 Coleman Library
  ill@famu.edu (850) 412-5176  561-2651
Journalism & Graphic Communication
3002 SJGC Blg.
Karen Southwell karen.southwell@famu.edu (850) 412-5403  561-2769
Micro  Media
303 Coleman Library
Priscilla Henry circulation@famu.edu (850) 599-8160  561-2293

Public & Information Services
416 Coleman Library

    (850) 599-3370   561-2293
Reference
315 Coleman Library
Pamela Monroe pamela.monroe@famu.edu (850) 599-8576  561-2293
Science Research Ctr. Library
401-501 Science Research Center
Shuchun (Susan) Liang shuchun.liang@famu.edu (850) 599-3393  599-3422
Special Collections
403 Coleman Library
Gloria Woody gloria.woody@famu.edu (850) 599-8409  561-2651
   
Systems Support
A114 Coleman Library Annex
Keith Fagg keith.fagg@famu.edu (850) 561-2131

 561-2293

Contact Us

                   

  Toll Free                       (800) 540-6754
Reference Desk           (850) 599-3330
Circulation Desk           (850) 599-3376
System Desk                (850) 561-2782
Science Research        (850) 599-3393
Architecture                  (850) 599-8776

Journalism                    (850) 412-5403