These databases are proxied to the College of Law campus, and cannot be accessed elsewhere. They are available for use on the library's public computers on the first floor. Sorry, wireless Internet is not available to the public.
General Legal Research
WestPAC
WestPAC is a public access version of Westlaw, limited to federal and state primary sources and selected secondary sources, including forms. The KeyCite citator is also included.
Florida Law Weekly contains selected published cases in Florida, covering federal cases (FLW Federal), state appellate and Supreme Court cases (FLW) and circuit and county trial court cases (FLW Supplement). It is the only source for published opinions for trial-level courts in Florida.
Other Subject Resources
Civil Rights Litigation Clearinghouse
A collection of documents and information about civil rights cases in selected case categories across the United States. Categories include: Child Welfare, Criminal Justice, Disability Rights, Education, Election/Voting Rights, Equal Employment, Fair Housing/Lending/Insurance, Immigration, Jail Conditions, Juvenile Institution, Mental Health Facility, Mental Retardation Facility, Nursing Home Conditions, Policing, Prison Conditions, Public Accommodations, Public Benefits, Public Defenders, Public Housing, School Desegregation, Speech and Religious Freedom.
ProQuest Environmental Impact Statements
The federal government issues hundreds of environmental impact statements each year - and this one resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements, also indexing them for easy reference. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
Federal Government Information
CQ Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government
A one-stop, easy-to-navigate reference on Congress, the Presidency, Supreme Court, and U.S. Election process, which is based on the award-winning A to Z Encyclopedia series.
The CQ Public Affairs Collection, a storehouse of public policy content organized by 22 key topics, pulls together CQ's wealth of historic documents and primary source materials, statistical overviews, directory contact information, and the very best in-depth reporting on current affairs to create a one-stop source for public policy content.
CQ Supreme Court Collection blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.
ProQuest Congressional gives researchers access to vast and varied information published by and about Congress. In addition to the indexing and abstracting of the CIS/Index to Publications of the U.S. Congress from 1970, ProQuest Congressional provides the tools for: searching the Congressional Record, tracking proposed legislation by keyword and sponsor, searching the Federal Register, searching congressional committee schedules, finding members of Congress, and searching the National Journal. ProQuest Congressional has full text of almost all Committee Reports from 1990 forward and Congressional testimony from 1988 forward.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set 1817-1980
Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes.
Foreign and International Law
HeinOnline Foreign and International Resources
Includes the publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.
HeinOnline Treaties and Agreements Library
This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not yet officially published. This is the world's largest and most complete online collection of U.S. treaties and agreements and includes such prominent collections as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set (commonly referred to as the "Blue set"), as well as famous sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.
HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection
This collection contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series and much more.
Scholarly Legal Publications
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Provides cover-to-cover access for 45 criminal justice journals, plus complete abstracts for over 100 additional titles. Publications in CJPI focus primarily on practical issues in crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police issues, and courtroom procedures, but includes a number of highly respected theoretical journals as well.
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text
A bibliographic database that cites articles from legal periodicals and indexes law books.
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
A research service for current and historical law review articles, including law reviews not covered by Lexis or Westlaw.
Articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers on Federal and State Cases, Laws and Government Regulations, Legal Practice, and legal subjects such as Taxation and International Law. British Commonwealth and European Union cases and law are also included.
