Getty Research Institute
The Getty Research Institute is dedicated to furthering knowledge and advancing understanding of the visual arts. Its Research Library with special collections of rare materials and digital resources serves an international community of scholars and the interested public.
Archives of American Art
With over 20 million items in its continually growing collections, the Archives is the world’s largest and most widely used resource dedicated to collecting and preserving the papers and primary records of the visual arts in America.
Thomas J. Watson Library: The Libraries of The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Thomas J. Watson Library is the central research library of The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Its collection of books and periodicals relating to the history of art is one of the most comprehensive in the world.
Dadabase: Museum of Modern Art Library
Dadabase is the online catalog of The Museum of Modern Art Library and Study Centers, with selected holdings of the Museum Archives.
The New York Public Library
The mission of The New York Public Library is to inspire lifelong learning, advance knowledge, and strengthen our communities.
CORSAIR: Pierpont Morgan Library
Named after Pierpont Morgan's yacht, CORSAIR is a single database providing unified access to over 250,000 records for medieval and Renaissance manuscripts, rare and reference books, literary and historical manuscripts, music scores, ancient seals and tablets, drawings, prints, and other art objects.
Regesta Imperii
The RI-Opac is a freely accessible database, covering all disciplines of medieval sciences for the European language sphere.
Royal Institute of British Architects Library
Open to everyone and without charge, the British Architectural Library and its collections and services form the largest and most comprehensive resource in the United Kingdom for research and information on all aspects of architecture.
Smithsonian Institution Libraries
Our Libraries’ collections cover subjects from Anthropology to Zoology!
National Art Library at the Victoria and Albert Museum
The National Art Library is a major public reference library of fine and decorative arts of many countries and periods.
Warburg Institute, University of London
The Warburg Institute is a research institution associated with the University of London in central London, England.
Bibliotheca Hertziana, Max-Planck-Institut
Die Bibliotheca Hertziana hat ihren Sitz in Rom und gehört zu den Instituten der Geistes-, Sozial- & Humanwissenschaftlichen Sektion der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (MPG).
CODART
CODART is an international network for curators of art from the Low Countries.
Beazley Archive
The Classical Art Research Centre leads and supports research on ancient art. At its heart is the Beazley Archive, which includes the world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery.
Corpus vasorum antiquorum (CVA)
The Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum ('Corpus of Ancient Vases') is the oldest research project of the Union Académique Internationale.
Dictionary of Art Historians
A Biographical Dictionary of Historic Scholars, Museum Professionals and Academic Historians of Art
HOLLIS Catalogs
HOLLIS+ includes everything from the Harvard collection, like books, journals, images, maps, archives, manuscripts, scores, music, videos, films, and data.
Smithsonian Libraries - Digital Library
At the center of research across the Smithsonian are the specialized branches and librarians of the Smithsonian Libraries. The collections and staff of the Libraries play a key role in helping the Smithsonian’s research and curatorial staff make sense of the museums’ almost innumerable, often unique, objects and their cultural and historical contexts.
