Artcyclopedia
Art Museums Worldwide; museums with fine art collections and an online presence.
Art Historians' Guide to the Movies
The Art Historians' Guide to the Movies is a record of appearances of and references to famous works of art and architecture in the movies.
Art History Resources on the Web
Resources compiled by Professor Christopher L. C. E. Witcombe at Sweet Briar College, Virginia.
Art History Teaching Resources
AHTR is home to a constatnly evolving and collectively authored online repository of art history teaching content including, but not limited to, lesson plans, video introductions to museums, book reviews, image clusters, and classroom and museum activities.
artlibraries.net
artlibraries.net – Virtual Catalogue for Art History, formerly the VKK, is an international specialized meta catalogue allowing the integrated retrieval of bibliographic records and, should the occasion arise, other objects of distinctive art historical databases.
Art Libraries Society of North America
ARLIS/NA is a dynamic organization of over 1,000 individuals devoted to fostering excellence in art and design librarianship and image management.
Best of Art History
Best of History Web Sites aims to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories and has been designed to benefit history teachers and their students; however, general history enthusiasts will benefit from the site as well.
Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network (BCIN)
BCIN, the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network, is the Web's most complete bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property.
Dia Art Foundation
Dia was founded in New York City in 1974 by Philippa de Menil, Heiner Friedrich, and Helen Winkler to help artists achieve visionary projects that might not otherwise be realized because of scale or scope.
Dictionary of Art Historians
A biographical and methodological database intended as a beginning point to learning the background of major art historians of western art history. A free, copyrighted, scholarly database for the use of researchers, students and the public.
Islamic Arts and Architecture
This site provides a glimpse of the rich cultural heritage within the Muslim World and the significant role that Muslims have played in the advancement of knowledge. It presents the rich creativity of Islamic Arts and Architecture, traces the historical development of Islamic regions and dynasties, highlighting their diversity of artistic expression from the inception of the faith until the present.
Mother of All Art and Art History Links
Compiled by the University of Michigan School of Art and Design.
Metropolitan Museum of Art on YouTube
The Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of the world's largest and finest art museums.
National Summit on Arts Journalism
The idea behind the National Summit on Arts Journalism is to collect up some of the more interesting ideas and examine the thinking behind them.
New York Art Resources Consortium (NYARC)
The New York Art Resources Consortium (NYARC) consists of the research libraries of three leading art museums in New York City: The Brooklyn Museum, The Frick Collection, and The Museum of Modern Art.
Smarthistory
Smarthistory offers more than 1500 videos and essays on art from around the world and across time.
