FAMU Law Library Required Courses Materials Guide: Business Organizations

The Siegel's Series works through key topics in a Q&A format, providing an additional source for self-quizzing. A proven resource for high performance, titles in this exam-prep series contain essay questions with model answers, as well as multiple-choice questions and answers. Siegel's Series Features: All titles newly revised and updated Multiple-choice questions with answers Essay questions with model answers Available for all major subjects Great for exam prep

Understand better what you're learning in Business Organizations, Corporations, or Agency and Partnership class and prepare effectively for exams by applying concepts as you learn them. This study guide includes over 190 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 28 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."

This book provides a clear and concise explanation of corporations, agency and partnership, and the other subjects addressed in most Business Associations courses. To accompany its explanations, the guide utilizes a checklist format to lead students through questions they need to ask and issues they need to address, to fully evaluate the agency, partnership or corporations, problems they will face when studying this subject.

A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis.

Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final.

Emanuel CrunchTime provides the right information, in the right format, at the right time to prepare for exams. Based on the trusted Emanuel Law Outlines developed by a Harvard law student (while he was in law school), Emanuel CrunchTime skillfully employs flow charts so you can walk step-by-step through the major principles and topics in the course in a pattern that can be used to analyze any exam question.

Elegantly written, thoughtful and often amusing, Business Organizations analyzes the law of business organizations: corporate law, partnership and LLC law, agency, and selected aspects of securities regulation.

Noted author Robert Hamilton provides a clear and concise guide To The most basic forms of business organizations. This brief paperback reference covers unincorporated businesses and closely held corporations -- the very entities your students are most likely to handle in practice.

Understand better what you're learning in Business Organizations, Corporations, or Agency and Partnership class and prepare effectively for exams by applying concepts as you learn them. This study guide includes over 190 multiple-choice and short-answer questions arranged topically for ease of use during the semester, plus an additional set of 28 questions comprising a comprehensive "practice exam."

For each multiple-choice question, Professor Branson provides a detailed answer that indicates which of four options is the best answer and explains thoroughly why that option is better than the other three options. Each short-answer question is designed to be answered in fifteen minutes or less. For these questions, Professor Branson provides a thoughtful, comprehensive, yet brief model answer.

This relatively concise book is intended to reach students in the basic corporate law course, regardless of course title. This book attempts to make the usual coverage as easy and straightforward as possible. Although the vast majority of law students take a corporations or basic business organizations course, there are surprisingly few attempts to systematically organize the most important doctrines and theories covered. Of the few books that track the basic business law course, even fewer still are of recent vintage. This book attempts to fill those lacunae. The book intends to aid students, of course, in the basic Corporations or Business Organizations courses. Additionally, this book would be a useful resource to students in other closely related courses in law school, like Agency & Partnership, Closely Held Firms, Mergers & Acquisitions, and Securities Regulation, to name just a few. In addition to law schools, the book is also written with an eye toward the graduate students in business administration who are frequently enrolled in a basic business law course, as well as the newly minted corporate attorney who wants a refresher text.