Skip to main content

FAMU Law Library: About

Inside the Library

Student reads a book

Library Hours

Monday - Friday 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

The Law Library will be closed for Thanksgiving on Nov. 22 and 23.

Reference Service Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 2:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Sunday 1:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Director's Welcome

At the Florida A&M University College of Law Library we aspire to provide services, instruction, collections, and spaces that support learning, communities and practice. The primary mission of the Florida A&M University College of Law Library is to enhance the teaching, learning, research, and service that support the information needs of faculty, students, and staff. The Law Library supports law students in their legal education, as they explore the documents of social justice and develop the legal information literacy skills they will need to thrive as an attorney and assist those that they will later go on to serve. 

Another important mission of the Law Library is to enhance access to justice by providing public access to collections and services for the local legal community and for the general public. The Law Library helps people access the legal information that they need for their scholarship, their work, and their personal lives.  The Law Library strives to provide the highest quality service to all its patrons while responding to the ever-changing research needs of our various communities. 

Please feel free to browse our website or visit the library.  We have very helpful and knowledgeable personnel who  would be more than willing to assist you in your research needs.

Yolanda P. Jones
Law Library Director

Library Staff

Administration

Yolanda Jones, Law Library Director
yolanda.jones@famu.edu

Elsa Muniz, Office Manager
elsa.muniz@famu.edu

Public Services Staff

Lorelle Anderson, Assistant Director for Public Services
lorelle.anderson@famu.edu

Achara Stone, Circulation Librarian
achara.stone@famu.edu

Paul McLaughlin, Instruction and Reference Librarian
paul.mclaughlin@famu.edu

Phyllis Allen, Library Technical Assistant Supervisor
phyllis.allen@famu.edu

Sharron Cunningham, Library Technical Assistant
sharron.cunningham@famu.edu

Luis Martinez-Burgos, Library Technical Assistant
luis.martinezburgos@famu.edu

Technical Services Staff

Linda Sobey, Assistant Director for Technical Services
linda.sobey@famu.edu

John Bullion, Library Technical Assistant
john.bullion@famu.edu