Skip to main content

FAMU Law Library: About

Inside the Library

Student reads a book

Library Hours for Students and Faculty

Monday-Thursday 7:00 AM-11:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM-10:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Library Hours for Public Patrons

Monday-Friday 8:00 AM-9:00 PM

Saturday 1:00 PM-8:00 PM

Sunday 1:00 PM-6:00 PM

Reference Service Hours

Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Saturday 12:00 PM-7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM-6:00 PM

Director's Welcome

The primary mission of the Florida A&M University College of Law Library is to enhance study, learning, research, and service conducted at the College of Law by providing present and future resources and services to meet the informational needs of its faculty, students, and staff. The secondary mission of the Law Library is to contribute a valuable community service by providing public access of its collections to the local legal community and to the general public. 

With the mission in mind, the law library has developed an extraordinary collection to support  the diverse research needs of its patrons.  

Please feel free to browse our website or visit the library.  We have a very helpful and knowledgeable staff that would be more than willing to assist you in your research needs.

Yolanda P. Jones
Law Library Director

Library Staff

Administration

Yolanda Jones, Law Library Director
yolanda.jones@famu.edu

Elsa Muniz, Office Manager
elsa.muniz@famu.edu

Public Services Staff

Lorelle Anderson, Assistant Director for Public Services
lorelle.anderson@famu.edu

Achara Stone, Circulation Librarian
achara.stone@famu.edu

Paul McLaughlin, Instruction and Reference Librarian
paul.mclaughlin@famu.edu

Phyllis Allen, Library Technical Assistant Supervisor
phyllis.allen@famu.edu

Sharron Cunningham, Library Technical Assistant
sharron.cunningham@famu.edu

Luis Martinez-Burgos, Library Technical Assistant
luis.martinezburgos@famu.edu

Technical Services Staff

Linda Sobey, Assistant Director for Technical Services
linda.sobey@famu.edu

Linda Barrette, Acquisitions Librarian
linda.barrette@famu.edu

John Bullion, Library Technical Assistant
john.bullion@famu.edu

Jasmine Simmons, Library Technical Assistant
jasmine.simmons@famu.edu